The Board of Directors

The KIPPRA Act 2006 provides for the appointment of 13 Board Members as follows: The Principal Secretary, Ministry of Finance or his representative; Principal Secretary, Ministry of Planning and National Development or his representative; Principal Secretary Ministry for Trade and Industry or his representative; the Executive Director of KIPPRA and nine other persons, of who two shall represent special interest groups and seven represent the business sector, universities and research institutions in Kenya.

The Chairman of the Board is appointed by the President from the non-government members. Board members are appointed by virtue of their integrity, knowledge and experience in matters related to public policy, and understanding of management and social science research procedures. The Board operates through four committees: Finance; Audit; Programmes and Human Resources and General Purposes.

Dr. Linda Musumba

Board Chairperson

Mr. Koitamet Ole Kina

Board Vice Chairperson

Prof. Michael Chege

Board Director

Mr. Anthony Njeru

Alt. CS, Industry, Trade & Co-operatives

Prof. Marangu Marete

Board Director

Dr. Phoebe Josiah

Board Director

Ms. Emma Muema

Board Director

Dr. Rose Ronoh

Board Director

Dr. Dinah Samikwo

Board Director

Mr. Jamshed Ali

Alt. PS, Planning