The Board of Directors

The Board as stipulated in the KIPPRA Act comprises 13 members (including the Executive Director). Three (3) are Permanent Secretaries (The National Treasury; Devolution and Planning ; and Foreign Affairs); two (2) represent special interest groups; seven (7) represent the business sector, universities and research institutes in Kenya; and the Chairman.

The Chairman of the Board is appointed by the President from the non-government members. Board members are appointed by virtue of their integrity, knowledge and experience in matters related to public policy, and understanding of management and social science research procedures. The Board operates through four committees: Finance; Audit; Programs and HR & General Purposes.