You are here: Home About KIPPRA KIPPRA Structure

The Board of Directors

The management of KIPPRA is vested in a Board of Directors' comprising 13 members (including the Executive Director). Three (3) are Permanent Secretaries (Ministries of Finance; Planning, National Development & Vision 2030; and Trade); two (2) represent special interest groups; seven (7) represent the business sector, universities and research institutes in Kenya; and the Chairman.

The Chairman of the Board is appointed by the President from the non-government members. Board members are appointed by virtue of their integrity, knowledge and experience in matters related to public policy, and understanding of management and social science research procedures. The Board operates through four committees: Finance; Audit; Programmes and General Purposes.

The Executive Director

The Executive Director, who is the Secretary to the Board, reports to the Board of Directors. The Board appoints the Director through a competitive process. The Director is responsible for directing the affairs and transactions of the Institute, and ensures the preparation and implementation of the work programme.


The Institute has seven research divisions: Macroeconomics, Productive Sector, Social Sector, Infrastructure and Economic Services, Private Sector Development, Trade and Foreign Policy and Governance Division.

The research divisions are coordinated through the office of the Programmes Coordinator. The research divisions are supported by Knowledge Management and Communication Division, Finance and Investments Division, and Human Resource and Administration Division.

The Heads of Divisions assist the Executive Director in implementing the activities of the Institute.

You are here: Home About KIPPRA KIPPRA Structure
Limon Tour World Guide Tranzito DriveZona